admin's picture

The LAPC 2016 organising committee are please to nominate the following papers to the best paper competitions 

Best Non-Student Paper nominees

MIMO Antenna System of a Compact 4-element PILA for 4G Handset Applications” Saqer Jaafreh (University of Liverpool); Qian Xu (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics); Lei Xing (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics; Yi Huang (University of Liverpool; Omar A Saraerah (Hashemite University)

“A Feasibility Study on the Extension of the Point Scatterer Formulation to Raised Canopy Forests” Nuno R. Leonor (Universidade de Vigo); Rafael F. S. Caldeirinha (Polytechnic Institute of Leirial); Manuel García Sánchez (Universidade de Vigo); Telmo R. Fernandes (Polytechnic Institute of Leirial)

“Computational Electromagnetic Model of a Cylindrical Near-Field Antenna Test System: Examination of Common Measurement Errors and Their Compensation” Stuart Gregson (NSI-MI and Queen Mary, University of London); Allen Newell and Greg Hindman (NSI-MI)

“Conformal Phased Array Antenna with Low SLL Based on QCTO” Juan Lei (Xidian University); Yang Hao (Queen Mary, University of London)

“A Dual Band 450LTE/GSM900 PIFA for Portable Devices”, Abraham Loutridis (Trinity College Dublin); Kansheng Yang (Dublin Institute of Technology); Matthias John (Trinity College Dublin and Dublin Institute of Technology); Max James Ammann (Dublin Institute of Technology)

Best Student Paper nominees

“Electric-Coupled Antenna for Hearing-Instrument Applications”, Laust Færch (Technical University of Denmark); Søren H Kvist (Technical University of Denmark and GN ReSound A/S); Jesper Thaysen (GN ReSound A/S); Kaj Bjarne Jakobsen (Technical University of Denmark)

“Analyzing and Improving Inductive Coupling Frame-based HF RFID Cards”, Shrief Rizkalla (Vienna University of Technology); Ralph Prestros (NXP Semiconductors Austria GmbH); Christoph F Mecklenbräuker (Vienna University of Technology)

“Non-Foster Antenna Matching Networks Using Reflection-Mode Negative-Group-Delay Networks”, Alhasan Almahroug; Alexandros Feresidis and Peter Gardner (The University of Birmingham)

“Millimetre-Wave T-Shaped Antenna with Defected Ground Structures for 5G Wireless Networks”, Syeda Fizzah Jilani and Akram Alomainy (Queen Mary University of London)

“Body Coupled Wideband Monopole Antenna”, Mathias Tømmer, Kristian G Kjelgård and Tor Sverre Lande (University of Oslo, Norway)